clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Notes about the SEC Media Voting

A complete wrap later, but a few highlights:

Kenny McKinley makes first team all-SEC at WR, as does J-Brink at LB. South Carolina's second-team players are LB Eric Norwood, DB Captain Munnerlyn and P Ryan Succop.

The closer players to unanimity are WR Percy Harvin (68 votes, of a possible 70) and RB Knowshon Moreno (68).

The rankings are not terribly surprising, but conference writers are not sharing in the Georgia love this year. The East goes Florida, Georgia, Tennessee, South Carolina, Kentucky, Vanderbilt. The West is Auburn, LSU, Alabama, Mississippi State, Ole Miss and Arkansas.

Someone voted for Ole Miss to win the West. This tells you really all you need to know about these polls.