clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

South Carolina Football Schedule Released

New, 23 comments

My apologies for not posting this sooner, but here's our recently released 2011 football schedule:

Saturday Sept. 3 East Carolina Charlotte, N.C.
Saturday Sept. 10 Georgia Athens, Ga.
Saturday Sept. 17 Navy Columbia, S.C.
Saturday Sept. 24 Vanderbilt Columbia, S.C.
Saturday Oct. 1 Auburn Columbia, S.C.
Saturday Oct. 8 Kentucky Columbia, S.C.
Saturday Oct. 15 Mississippi State Starkville, Miss.
Saturday Oct. 29 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn.
Saturday Nov. 5 Arkansas Fayetteville, Ark.
Saturday Nov. 12 Florida Columbia, S.C.
Saturday Nov. 19 The Citadel Columbia, S.C.
Saturday Nov. 26 Clemson Columbia, S.C.

 

Looks like another doozy of a schedule, with only one true cupcake. We also get a tough Mississippi St. team rotating in from the West. Just our luck to have to go to Starkville to play what should be the best MSU team in the past decade, huh? The good news is that we get our tuneup before Clemson (worked out well this past year) and an off-week before the road game in Knoxville. I also like having a relative tuneup with Vandy before the big game against Auburn. Still, this has to be one of the nation's toughest schedules.

Discuss your reactions to the schedule in the comments thread.